Opening hours, Pavilion Café

September 2023

  • 2023-09-01 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-02 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-03 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-06 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-07 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-08 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-09 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-10 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-11 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-12 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-13 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-14 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-15 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-16 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-17 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-18 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-19 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-20 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-21 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-22 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-23 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-24 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-27 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-28 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-29 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-09-30 Saturday 12.00-16.00

October 2023

  • 2023-10-01 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-10-07 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-10-08 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-10-14 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-10-15 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-10-21 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-10-22 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-10-28 Saturday 12.00-16.00
  • 2023-10-29 Sunday 12.00-16.00

Visit us

The Chinese Pavilion is open during the summer months. Stroll on your own with the free audio guide.

Read more

The Chinese Pavilion can be booked for private guided tours the period May–September.

Read more

Discover more at The Chinese Pavilion

The Chinese Pavilion was built in the middle of the 1700s, a period in European history when chinoiserie was the height of fashion. Today...

Read more

Drottningholm Palace Park is open all year round. Here, you can wander through historic stylistic ideals from the 17th century Baroque to...

Read more
The Chinese Pavilion C afé Open today 12.00-16.00

In Drottningholm Palace Park, close to the Chinese Pavilion, you will find the Pavilion Café.

Read more

The Royal Gift Shop is a unique present and souvenir shop offering products with a connection to the Royal Collections, situated at the V...

Read more

The first pavilion, a prefabricated building, was erected here in 1753 as a birthday present to Queen Lovisa Ulrika . It was built in a...

Read more

Articles and movies

A new era – the Age of Liberty, the time of the playful Rococo – dawned in Sweden in the mid-18th century. The Caroleans had been replace...

Read more

Discover the Royal parks! Here, nature meets culture and history meets the present day. The parks are open every day of the year, 24 hour...

Read more

Revival styles, historicism and eclecticism. The 19th century was a time of many stylistic shifts. From Empire, via Revival styles and Na...

Read more